top of page

Shanti - a lactose intolerant's dream


Inside Shanti cafe

Shanti is the cutest place for lunch in Lincoln, it's so colourful and pretty. The vegan and vegetarian cafe not only has dairy free cheese but it also has DAIRY FREE CAKE, THIS IS NOT A DRILL.

My first visit was a few months back now and I can't get over how good the food is. All the dishes taste great but they're also homemade and actually healthy! I had the lasagne, the first time I've ever eaten lasagne outside my own house because I've never seen a dairy free one on a menu before. It comes with salad, sweet potato fries and a to die for vegan mayo.

Vegan lasagne

My friend ordered the falafal salad on a naan bread, which does contain some dairy, but I tried one of her falafels and they were pretty good.

Vegetarian falafels and naan bread

I'm afraid I don't have any pictures of their cake, mostly because it doesn't last very long! Last time I tried their chilli and chocolate which I loved, but I've also had the chai cake, the salted caramel and the Oreo cake. I can't believe that I can actually eat cake in a restaurant now, being dairy free I'm just so used to never having dessert. The cake at Shanti almost makes up for all the years of no pudding. So if you're dairy free and want cheesy garlic bread or a chocolate fondue make sure you try Shanti!

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page