top of page

The world's easiest bread recipe

I'm not personally gluten free but my mum is and I thought I'd have a go at gluten free bread for the next time she visits. So I found a gluten-free flatbread recipe which only had four ingredients! They are super quick to make and you can flavour them to your taste. I added garlic and onion granules but toasted cumin seeds or black onion seeds would also work well. I didn't flatten these down very much so they were closer to bread rolls with a doughy centre. They do need to be eaten warm so if you have leftovers make sure you toast them first. I think you could also make this recipe into balls and pop some garlic butter in the middle to make scrumptious dough balls as a starter!

Ingredients:

200g Gluten-free self-raising flour

150g yoghurt (I used alpro soya Go On protein yoghurt, because it's very thick I think this worked really well)

A little cold water

Preheat the grill to a medium/high heat. Mix the yogurt and flour in a large bowl then add the water until you get a consistency like the picture below.

Next use a spoon to put four dollops of the mix on a lightly floured baking tray. Then use your hands to flatten the mixture (it will be quite sticky so you might need more flour). Put under the grill until solid on both sides.

Serve warm or toasted with butter or dips.

Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page